865-354-0163 Available 24/7
Office hours for payments: 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM
110 N. Chamberlain Avenue Rockwood, TN 37854

Board & Staff

Rockwood Water Sewer and Gas is managed by a five member Board appointed by Rockwood City Council. They meet once a month to conduct business.

The meetings are on the fourth Tuesday of every month at Rockwood City Hall at 6:00 PM unless public notice of meeting change is posted.


The current Board members are:

Darryl Meadows- Chairman
Loren Bone
Tim Couch
Dudley Evans
Joe Moore


The daily operations of the utility are managed by a General Manager and total staff of 30 full-time employees:


General Manager                                                          Kim Ramsey      kramsey@rwsg.net

Finance Director                                                           Joan Kerley        jkerley@rwsg.net

Operations Director                                                     John Skidmore   johns@rwsg.net

Plant Operations Director/Chief WTP Operator      Bonnie Fugate    bfugate@rwsg.net

Office/Billing Supervisor                                            Fonna Cofer        fcofer@rwsg.net

Wastewater Supervisor/Inventory                            Jerry Hagler        jhagler@rwsg.net

Water Distribution/SCADA                                        Rodney Griffin    rgriffin@rwsg.net

Chief Operator- WWTP                                              Matt McGhee      mmcghee@rwsg.net